Amazon Gift card and Playstation Plus Purchase


This Christmas I got a lot of Amazon gift cards and vouchers and knowing that my PlayStation plus is due to expire in January I decided to use my giftcard balance to try and buy a 12 month subscription.

On trying to purchase one of the codes i was asked to validate my account with a debit or credit card.

Turns out that this is just a security feature and that money is taken from the gift card balance and not the card unless there isn’t enough balance of course.

Leave a Reply

