Wow How Time Has Flown


I can’t believe it’s almost been a year since I last posted something on here.

A lot has happened in the time period much more than i could ever have imagined.

Life is great, I moved to Manchester to live with my partner we then both moved to another part of Manchester into our own house. We decorated said house from top to bottom in a total time of about 3 weeks.

I have learnt so much not just about how to hang wallpaper [it’s rather fun but frustrating] but also about life away from parents, stresses with bills and money.

I also managed to pass my driving test second time around and having a car and being able to get around has been such a godsend, I regret not learning sooner although that brings its own financial stress as well as mechanical which is something im going to mention in another post soon.

Learning how to deal with my partners 3 kids has also been an eye opener they are great kids and love every minute that i spend with them even when they drive me crazy but i would change nothing I love them all and am looking very much forward to spending our first Christmas together as a family.

My skills for cooking which I also enjoy are coming along quickly i have always been good at following instructions and methods its always my timing that has let me down this is improving a lot and although mistakes are on occasion still made I have not yet had a complete disaster in the culinary department.

So yes a very busy year its been a big adventure and there have been up’s and down’s and im sure several other cliché it also explains why i haven’t been posting on this blog as much as i had intended. Just haven’t had the time or inclination to do anything with it.

I do now though as life has started to get into some kind of “normal” routine have some ideas of what I want to do so keep an eye out. I’m planning to do at least one more post today which is completely unrelated to most of what is already on this blog but is more of a reminder for myself than anything else but I do hope that people will find it useful.

Anyway enough of the waffle.

Leave a Reply

