Microsoft’s kinect


Just seen an article in the guardian that the headline stating “wave hello to Microsoft’s Kinect worlds first hands free gaming device” *

The seem to be ignoring the prices of tech that preceded it. The technology as i see it is nothing really very new. Sony for instance had the eye toy years ago on the ps2 which then evolved to the playstation eye both of which do a simular job to some extent and I dare say the pc had done that sort of stuff even before that.

Kinect may be the next step in the technology and may well have some interesting functionality although I personally am yet to be convinced of this but I really don’t see it as the be and end all, I like something to hold when I’m playing a game. I guess I could be wrong but I don’t think its going to be the next big thing time will tell

*This quote may not be word for word accurate however the context and the general meaning are the same.

Leave a Reply

